TEAM PAWS

April 27, 2013

I normally am quiet but in light of events that have been happening in the world of racing I have to make a plea on behalf of my daughter.

My oldest daughter Katie is an avid runner and also volunteers at Paws. She once again is running in the Rock and Roll Half Marathon for Team Paws. This wonderful organization needs our help.

I’ve always been big on volunteering, especially for Animal Welfare, Paws, etc..

If everyone donated a dollar, imagine how much closer Katie would be to her goals. The race is in July. This is one of Paws big fundraisers. All done by their volunteer runners.

Cheers to those who continue to run and not give in to fear.

Please consider donating to this worthy cause. Every dollar helps.

https://www.kintera.org/faf/donorReg/donorPledge.asp?ievent=1052581&supId=350124210

There are not 249 days as listed on the page to raise the money for this event. The date of the Chicago Rock & Roll Half Marathon is July 21, 2013. There is only 2 ½ months. The 249 days is for PAWS total fundraising goal for the year.

Thanks you for helping if you can.

 cats

Cleaning House

November 22, 2011

So, I inadvertently did a boo boo.

I posted my reviews on my site but I had previously given said reviews to a review website and they had published them. Mind you, this was many moons ago. I was just notified that I can’t put my reviews that I wrote on my site but I can provide a link to the ones that appear on their site (edited or not) that I had submitted to them.

So I’ll be doing a little cleaning here.

With the massive amount of traveling I’ll be doing, it may be a tiny bit before another of my reviews gets posted in full here.

In the meantime, do link to my reviews. They are what I wrote. It’s just that you’ll have to go an extra step to see the old ones now.

And to easy the process ………….

It’s Time To Clean House A Bit

Do A Little Laundry

Wash  Up

Make Everything Squeaky Clean

Don’t Worry

I’ll Be Grinding Away Whenever I Can To Get It All Finished

I’m Hoping Before Christmas

I’ll Be Dropping The Curtain

For The Big Reveal

You Just Gotta Love A Man In A Kilt

I Do

Thanks again for checking out the old reviews through the links I’ll be providing.

How to Tame a Cougar By Dee Carney

November 20, 2011

How to Tame a Cougar

By  Dee Carney

Siren-Bookstrand, Inc.

Please link to:

http://whippedcream2.blogspot.com/2009/11/how-to-tame-cougar-by-dee-carney.html?zx=569461df6de542b9

That is where you’ll find the final polished, edited review that I submitted to them for this book.  What I have on my page is my version I submitted to them and they looked at, maybe edited, maybe polished up and put up on their site. Sorry for any confusion this may have caused by my lack of understanding. I hope by providing this link, to correct this grievous error on my part.

Read the rest of this entry »

Toys from Santa By Lexie Davis

November 19, 2011

Toys from Santa

By  Lexie Davis

Siren Publishing

 

Please link to:

http://whippedcream2.blogspot.com/2009/05/toys-from-santa-by-lexie-davis.html

 

That is where you’ll find the final polished, edited review that I submitted to them for this book.  What I have on my page is my version I submitted to them and they looked at, maybe edited, maybe polished up and put up on their site. Sorry for any confusion this may have caused by my lack of understanding. I hope by providing this link, to correct this grievous error on my part.

Read the rest of this entry »

Naughty Fantasies By Jade James

September 4, 2011

Naughty Fantasies

By Jade James

Loose Id, LLC

Please link to:

http://www.longandshortreviews.com/uncategorized/naughty-fantasies-by-jade-james/

 

That is where you’ll find the final polished, edited review that I submitted to them for this book.  What I have on my page is my version I submitted to them and they looked at, maybe edited, maybe polished up and put up on their site. Sorry for any confusion this may have caused by my lack of understanding. I hope by providing this link, to correct this grievous error on my part.

Read the rest of this entry »

Past Imperfect By J.M. Cornwell

August 30, 2011

Past Imperfect

By  J.M. Cornwell

L & L Dreamspell Publishing

Please link to:

http://longandshortreviews.blogspot.com/2009/10/past-imperfect-by-jm-cornwell.html

 

That is where you’ll find the final polished, edited review that I submitted to them for this book.  What I have on my page is my version I submitted to them and they looked at, maybe edited, maybe polished up and put up on their site. Sorry for any confusion this may have caused by my lack of understanding. I hope by providing this link, to correct this grievous error on my part.

Read the rest of this entry »

Winner Takes All By Sofia Hunt

August 29, 2011

Winner Takes All

By  Sofia Hunt

Siren-Bookstrand, Inc.

 

Please Link to:

 

http://www.longandshortreviews.com/uncategorized/winner-takes-all-by-sofia-hunt/

 

That is where you’ll find the final polished, edited review that I submitted to them for this book.  What I have on my page is my version I submitted to them and they looked at, maybe edited, maybe polished up and put up on their site. Sorry for any confusion this may have caused by my lack of understanding. I hope by providing this link, to correct this grievous error on my part.

 

Read the rest of this entry »

Christmas Smiles

December 12, 2010

Tree up? Nope. Cards sent? Nope. Turkey bought? Nope. Presents bought and wrapped? Nope.

Christmas is coming and I’m not ready.

It’s not for lack of trying. I just arrived home at 12:30am this morning. I’ve been away for many weeks and and still have huge messes to straighten out but I just go with my old stand-by… I’ll do it tomorrow… and I do mean it.

But for today, I thought I’d give everyone a little bit of seasonal eye candy.

Santa’s back. Ho Ho Ho.

A little present for you.

Mistletoe for your home.

And lots of good cheer.

Have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

 

October 15, 2010

Win a copy of A Wolf Signs by Vivian Arend!

Wolf Signs

Robyn Maxwell doesn’t care that her brother has to cancel out on their backcountry ski trip. She can do it alone. The fact she’s deaf doesn’t make her survival skills any weaker. The chance to get away from it all and relax in the Yukon wilderness is just what she’s been craving.

Meeting wilderness guide Keil at the cabin starts cravings of another kind. Keil’s one hot hunk of ripped, tasty male. Now she has to deal with raging hormones as well as strange questions about wolves and mates and challenges to the death.

Keil was trying for a nice reflective retreat before challenging for the Alpha position of his Alaskan pack. He wasn’t planning on meeting the woman destined to be his mate, or finding out she’s not aware she has the genes of a wolf.

Between dealing with his accident-prone younger brother, a deaf mate with an attitude and an impending duel to the death, his week—and his bed—is suddenly full.

Far from the relaxing getaway any of them had in mind…

Leave a comment for a chance to win a digital copy of Wolf Signs!

This contest is a part of Moira Rogers’ & Vivian Arend’s Fall Frenzy Event. For your chance to win books, gift certificates, ereaders and more, visit http://www.moirarogers.com/contests/

Good Guys Deserve Bad Girls by AP Miller

July 14, 2010

Good Guys Deserve Bad Girls by AP Miller

Noble Romance Publishing

 

Please link to:

http://www.longandshortreviews.com/uncategorized/good-guys-deserve-bad-girls-by-ap-miller/

 

That is where you’ll find the final polished, edited review that I submitted to them for this book.  What I have on my page is my version I submitted to them and they looked at, maybe edited, maybe polished up and put up on their site. Sorry for any confusion this may have caused by my lack of understanding. I hope by providing this link, to correct this grievous error on my part.

Read the rest of this entry »